Local Councillors

Across the High Peak, you will have representatives on both High Peak Borough Council and Derbyshire County Council, in some areas you will also have a parish or town council. Your labour representatives on both

Your labour representatives on both council’s are listed below, if you are not sure which council you need below is detailed some of the services they cover :

  • High Peak Borough Council : Deal’s with issues including council housing, planning, rubbish collection, the local environment, and the administration of elections.
  • Derbyshire County Council : Deal’s with issues in cluding education, transport and roads, fire and social services plus libraries.

For detail of your local councillor’s – please read on below – if you are not sure what ward you are in email your postcode to website@labourhighpeak.info and we will let you know.

High Peak Borough Council

  Glossopdale  
 Anthony Mckeown Anthony McKeown
anthony@labourhighpeak.info
Leader of the Labour Group
Gamesley
 Ed Kelly Ed Kelly
edkelly@labourhighpeak.info
Hadfield North
 Bob Mckeown Bob McKeown
bobmckeown@labourhighpeak.info
Hadfield South
 Edward Siddall Edward Siddall
edwardsiddall@labourhighpeak.info
Hadfield South
 Damien Greenhalgh Damien Greenhalgh
damien@labourhighpeak.info
Deputy Leader of the Labour Group
Howard Town
 Godfrey Claff Godfrey Claff
godfreyclaff@labourhighpeak.info
Howard Town
 Nick Longos Nick Longos
Nicklongos@labourhighpeak.info
Padfield
 Pat Jenner Pat Jenner
patjenner@labourhighpeak.info
Tintwistle
 Graham Oakley Graham Oakley
grahamoakley@labourhighpeak.info
Whitfield
  Hayfield and New Mills
 Alan Barrow Alan Barrow
alanbarrow@labourhighpeak.info
Chair of the Labour Group
New Mills East
 Ian Huddlestone Ian Huddlestone
ianhuddlestone@labourhighpeak.info
New Mills East
 Lance Dowson Lance Dowson
lancedowson@labourhighpeak.info
New Mills West
  Buxton
 Rachel Quinn Rachel Quinn
Rachelquinn@labourhighpeak.info
Barms
 Jean Todd Jean Todd
jeantodd@labourhighpeak.infoSecretary of the Labour Group
Central
 Matt Stone Matt Stone
mattstone@labourhighpeak.infoVice chair of the Labour Group
Central
 David Kerr David Kerr
davidkerr@labourhighpeak.info
Stone Bench
 Fiona Sloman Fiona Sloman
fionasloman@labourhighpeak.infoGroup whip
Stone Bench

..

 Derbyshire County Council
Etherow

Becki Wood

Email Becki@Labourhighpeak.info